WhateverWednesday #5

I was looking through these mind blowing facts, I like to know random things nobody cares about, and came across some fascinating facts I just had to share with you. Some will make you laugh, while others might make you cry.

Fact: It is estimated that millions of trees grow thanks to squirrels forgetting where they buried their nuts.
That’s beautiful, but also really sad. They have been gathering these nuts for weeks and now they’re unable to find them. They’re just running around, with empty stomachs, confused and crying because they lost their nuts. Maybe they should start using treasure maps. I mean, squirrels would look super cute in a pirate costume.
Pirate_squirrel_1
They have been working their butts off to collect all these nuts. But at the same time, we do need the extra trees. This just shows that hard work never pays off, unless you remember where you left your nuts.

Fact: Otters hold hands while sleeping so they don’t float away.
original
Isn’t that the most romantic thing you have ever heard? While humans are polluting the earth, fighting wars and judging others, these adorable otters are dreaming peacefully knowing their loved one is safe by their side.
Isn’t that what we should be focusing on? Loving the people around us, holding their hand so we don’t lose them, instead of spreading hate about people we don’t even know.

Fact: Anatidaephobia is the fear that somewhere in the world, there is a duck watching you.
This fact really freaked me out, because until now I never really worried about ducks watching me, but now I can’t stop. Every time I see a duck I just know they’re judging me. I try to stare them down, but in the end he / she always wins.
images

Fact: A portion of the water you drink has already been drunk by someone else, maybe several times over.
So if I drink the water that, let’s say, Matthew McConaughey has drunk before me, I technically made out with him? I can live with that.
matthew-mcconaughey

Fact: Crying is how your body speaks when your mouth can’t explain the pain you feel.
This isn’t a real fact, but it is really deep.
096f256a83a199a4ce51475c96474c78f979b8b9566768d05e9e44771a819c0b

And to end this post with a uplifting ending: Whenever you’re feeling down, remember, you’re the sperm that won!
You’re a winner!

But, whatever.

Have a nice Wednesday.

One thought on “WhateverWednesday #5

Leave a Reply

