MusicalMonday #1.5

After last week’s (Musical)MoodyMonday things got weird. I love to listen to music, but every song I heard got this deeper meaning. Well, maybe not a deeper meaning. All songs got a funny meaning. I mean I can’t listen to Let It Go without thinking that Elsa is holding in this huge fart…
So I thought why not ruin some other song as well?

Have you ever listened to the song Somebody That I Used To Know by Gotye (ft. Kimbra)? I mean the song was released in 2011, so nowadays that means it’s pretty old. I heard it on the radio the other day and it hit me. You know those annoying salespeople that somehow got your number and keep calling you? (They’re the worst!) This whole song is about a telephone salesperson and his customer. Gotye being the salesperson and Kimbra being the customer.
In the beginning the customer is still being nice, letting the salesperson do his thing, but she can only be patient for so long! I mean, dinner is almost ready and the baby is crying so she doesn’t want to waste any more time listening to the salesperson rambling on about some product she has never heard about.
I mean just listen to the song!

I have a feeling this isn’t as funny as I thought it was…

Have a nice Monday.

Leave a Reply

