MoodyMonday #8

Mood: Valar Morghulis

Spoiler alert: There are no spoilers in this post. Oh wait. There is one. But I mean, it’s something that happened in season three. Even if you haven’t watched Game of Thrones yet, you probably know this.

Gameofthrones-season5_poster
Season five of Game of Thrones started last week. We’ve waited 301 days… That’s 7224 hours! That’s 433440 minutes without Game of Thrones. Just thinking about it makes me sad. But all is right in the world again, because Game of Thrones is back.
I do know that George R.R. Martin said that the fifth season leaves the books behind and goes in a completely different direction, but that’s okay. Yes they’ll kill of characters that are still alive in the books and yes this scares the crap out of me, but I have faith that my favorite character will survive. He/she is still alive, but how long he/she will last? I don’t know!
I won’t tell you which character is my favorite, because I’m convinced that George R.R. Martin spends all his free time on the internet reading posts like this. Searching the internet for his next victim. He reads all our posts and the character that we love the most, gets killed. Just to break our poor little hearts. (Warning: The next part will reveal the spoiler from season three which you probably already know about, which means it’s no longer a spoiler. Yet, if you want to skip the spoiler, look for the !)  That’s the true reason Rob Stark died. His marrying another girl had nothing to do with it. His breaking all his promises had nothing to do with it. The arrows in his body most certainly had nothing to do with it. We just smothered him with too much love. (!)
So Arya Stark, Jon Snow, Tyrion Lannister and Daenerys Targaryen be warned. One of you is next. (By the way, the fact that my spelling check actually knows all their names is amazing. It just shows the real power of Game of Thrones. If your characters’ names are in Word’s spell check, that’s pretty amazing. And yes I spell check all my posts, before I post them. I’m not stupid.)
I’m about to watch the next episode, which is why I think it’s time to stop.

got-9-8
Feel all the feels!!!

Have a nice Monday.

Leave a Reply

