OMG-I-Forgot-That-It-Was-Mother’s-Day-Monday #1

Yep, you really are the worst child in history, and that’s saying something because Hitler was someone’s child too. (Did that just go too far? Yep, it probably did.) But your parents are supposed to love you unconditionally so don’t worry. And you guys have me. I’ve got you covered. Here are five easy ideas to show your mom how much you love her (and tell her how much of an idiot you were for forgetting Mother’s day)!

Idea number one: An old-fashioned homemade drawing, preferably one that took like five minutes to make. There is this unwritten rule that moms have to appreciate all your homemade gifts. It doesn’t matter how ugly they are. And yes, I know what you’re thinking.
“But Charlotte, I’m like 22 years old I can’t just make my mom a drawing!”
Let me tell you the truth. There is no age limit to this rule. You’re 27 years old and made your mom a homemade gift? She’ll have to love it. No exceptions.
ipp

Idea number two: If you have money just buy her a luxury vacation to some exotic destination! Works every time!

Idea number three: Write her a handwritten card with a fun and/or sweet message. (If your mom asks why she got the letter the day after Mother’s day just blame the postman!)
Some ideas for the message:
– You gave birth to the best human ever. Go you! Happy Mother’s day.
– You’re my favourite mom! (Don’t tell dad I said that!) Happy Mother’s day.
– I spent nine months in your body. You deserve a card for that! Happy Mother’s day.
– I love you to the moon and back! You’re my star! Happy Mother’s day. Love, your DreamChild!

Idea number four: Flowers! Mom’s love flowers. I think it’s something genetic. It’s in their DNA. The moment women have their first child they all of a sudden love flowers.
tumblr_n0foq3T0Wl1rn2lrdo1_500

Idea number five: How about giving your mom a call. Call her right now and tell her you love her. You don’t need a reason to let your mom know you appreciate everything she’s done for you. Mother’s day shouldn’t be the only time we let our moms know how great and amazing they are. Just pick up that phone once in a while or maybe just give her a hug. Why do we always need a special reason to do these type of things?

Have a nice Monday.

PS. To all the moms in the world: You rock!!!

One thought on “OMG-I-Forgot-That-It-Was-Mother’s-Day-Monday #1

Leave a Reply

