True-or-False-Thursday #1

Yesterday, I had this really great idea. I thought it would be fun to play a game! Everybody has these crazy awkward things that happened to them. Those wonderfully embarrassing moments that everybody loves! I thought I would turn my embarrassing moments into a game. The game is really simple. I’ll tell you one of my embarrassing moments and you have to guess if it really happened. True or False? It’s all up to you. It’s just a fun way for you the get to know me better. (I mean, the only thing I want to accomplish with this blog is to put a smile on your faces! If sharing my embarrassing moments with you guys is going to make that happen, then so be it.) Just so you know, crazy things happen to me on a daily basis.

Are you ready? Here’s the story.
I played soccer for eight years. My father has always been a huge soccer fan and so it was only natural that my siblings and I would grow up to love the game as well. My sister is really the biggest soccer fan in our family, but I like to watch a game once in a while. Okay, this has nothing to do with the embarrassing story.
When I started playing there weren’t that many other all girl soccer teams, so we would usually play against all boys teams. Nobody really cared. We just wanted to play soccer.
So we played this game against an all boys team and everything was fine. We all did our thing and we had fun. Then the thing happened! Somebody kicked the ball up in the air and me and another boy were both trying to get to the ball. I decided to wait ‘till the ball would come down, but the boy next to me had other plans. He thought it would be a good idea to do some kind of ninja kick to get the ball. The problem is, he didn’t get the ball. Not even close…
You can probably guess what happened next. His soccer cleats (I think that’s the right word) got a hold of my shorts. In one fell swoop, he pulled them down. There I was, with my pants on the ground in my beautiful underwear.
The thing is, that boy was more embarrassed than I was.

What do you guys think? True or False?

Have a nice Thursday.

PS. What did we learn from this story? Be awkward with confidence! Embrace your embarrassing moments.

7 thoughts on “True-or-False-Thursday #1

Leave a Reply

