True-or-false-Thursday #2

I thought it would be fun to do another true or false game. It’s pretty simple. I’ll tell an embarrassing story from my past and all you have to do is guess if the story is true or false. And just so you know, I have this magnet for embarrassing moments. Last week I told you about my embarrassing soccer experience… And that one was very much true.
Without any further ado. Here’s the story.

I ride the train to my university. So that’s a lot of train rides, but last week was a special one. I was minding my own business, just relaxing when this guy sat across from me. It wasn’t like there were no other seats, he chose to sit across from me. I didn’t mind, but after like 2 minutes he started talking to me… Yep, he really did.
He said he liked my glasses and smiled. I’m not used to strangers talking to me so I kind of panicked and when I panic I start rambling. I was able to get out the words thank you and prayed to God he would leave me alone, but no such luck. He asked me where I was going. It was a simple enough question, but my brain got stuck… I don’t know why I said it, but it just happened.
“I’m going to Leiden (the city where my university is) to visit my soon to be husband.”
What you don’t know is that I always wear this ring I got from my parents like 6 years ago. It kind of looks like an engagement ring, I guess. My brain just stopped working and those were the first words I could think of. I’m most certainly not engaged to anyone! I’m single as f*ck.
He obviously looked disappointed and probably thought I was letting him know he chose the wrong person to flirt with. I’m such an idiot. He actually congratulated me! Such a sweetheart. But after that came out of my mouth I just couldn’t stop.
“Well, we kinda have to get married. I’m pregnant and my father insists!”
Yep, I did. I actually said that. Those words came out of my mouth. He looked so uncomfortable. It was all so awkward. I knew that I had to get out of there. If he kept talking I knew I would keep making up these random lies. It was another 15 minutes until my stop. That would have been a lot of lies. I just kinda weirdly smiled at him. Told him I had to pee, because that’s what pregnant women do, right? I even pretended it was hard for me to get up. I’m such an idiot.

I’ll be single for the rest of my life!
anXzzg5_700b

What do you think? True or false?

Have a nice Thursday.

One thought on “True-or-false-Thursday #2

Leave a Reply

