True-or-False-Thursday #3

Okay, I’ll admit my post yesterday kind of s* cked. I really want to write a post every weekday, but sometimes that means I end up with this weird and not funny story. I thought posting that video was an easy way out, but it wasn’t. I’m sorry.
So, today I’ve got something better. Another true or false story. Everybody loves to hear about other people’s embarrassing or crazy stories, so I’ve decided to turn it into a game. I tell you one of my own embarrassing or crazy stories and all you have to do is guess whether I’m telling the truth or not. It’s really that simple.

This week’s story is a good one.
The Netherlands is famous for a lot of things. Legal weed, the red light district, tulips, Van Gogh, Rembrandt, liquorish, feeding kids chocolate for breakfast, but most of all bicycles. We ride our bikes everywhere and tourists hate it, because cyclist in the Netherlands have their own traffic rules. To be honest, they only have one rule: You need to watch where you’re going, because I’m not going to. Yep, Dutch people on bikes are assh*les.
Riding our bikes is just the easiest way to get from point A to point B. It’s fun to do and keeps you in shape. We learn to ride our bikes at a pretty young age, like most people I guess. The sooner your kid learns how to ride their own bike, the easier it is for the parents to go places. I think I was six when I got my first bike without those little wheels on the sides.

My bike wasn't nearly as fancy. It wasn't pink either.

My bike wasn’t nearly as fancy. It wasn’t pink either.

It took my dad 10 minutes to teach me how to use it and that was it.
This is where the embarrassing story comes in. When I was like 10 years old I was riding my bike outside (not that I usually ride my bike inside) and everything was fine. No problem, I had been riding my bike for 4 years now. I was practically a pro. I got this.
I still to this day don’t know what happened exactly. I think I was just bored, but instead of getting off and doing something else I started daydreaming. Trust me when I tell you that daydreaming while riding a bike is not a smart thing to do. I crashed right into a fence and pretty much launched myself into the air. I’m such an idiot. The worst thing is I remember seeing myself riding towards the fence, but instead of doing something to stop I just kept going. I was a weird kid.

What do you think? True or False?

Have a nice Thursday.

3 thoughts on “True-or-False-Thursday #3

Leave a Reply

