MoodyMonday #15

Mood: In hunting mode.

I haven’t really been doing anything productive lately and at some point you have to get up and start doing something. If you can sit in your room all day and be happy, then I’ll be the last person to tell you to get off your butt and go outside, but after a while I need to get outside and be around other people. (And with around other people I mean going outside where other people are. It in no way means I’ll actually be talking to these other people.)
And what better way to spend your day than to go to Amsterdam and do some shopping…for books.
book-books-photography-room-Favim.com-516525
Today, I’m going to visit every bookstore I can find, surrounding myself in the smell of new books! Today is going to be a good day. It’s okay to go out once in a while and do something you enjoy. Life on the internet is fun and all, but don’t forget that there is a real world out there, waiting for you to come out and have some fun.
I’m a woman on a mission to touch as many books I can get my hands on. I probably won’t buy all of them, but just being able to touch a new book. It’s what I was born to do. That doesn’t mean my bank account won’t be crying at the end of today. I’m going to need a ton of books for my hidden library in my amazing castle in my beautiful forest that I’ll be living in for the rest of my life.
images (1)
That is, when I finally do move out of my parent’s house, of course.

No more talking, let’s go and buy some books.

Have a nice Monday.

4 thoughts on “MoodyMonday #15

Leave a Reply

