MoodyMonday #17

Mood: Onions in water

Yep, I know that’s some weird sh*t. But first, let me just explain some things. I’m in the Czech Republic on vacation for the next two weeks. I’ll still keep writing my posts, as you already know, because I’m writing this post right now, but my time schedule will be a bit different. Normally, I try to upload my posts as early in the day as possible, but that’s not going to happen… It’s 8:53 pm right now and I’m looking at this amazing lake in the middle of these amazing mountains.
_MG_3919_lipnonvlt
So, instead I thought I would write my posts at the end of the day and let you know what I did that day. Don’t expect these crazy adventure stories. I’m not that into doing crazy things. But who knows. Anything is possible.

Today was a pretty laid back day. We just got here and are still trying to settle in. First we drove to the nearest town to get some groceries. We actually drove all the way to Austria, because that’s where the nearest supermarket is. I didn’t really mind. We drove through these crazy mountains and I just enjoyed the view. It’s crazy beautiful out here.
That still doesn’t explain the onions in water… Yeah, I know. I’ll get to that.
The rest of the day I didn’t really do much. It’s crazy hot and breathing is a challenge. The fun thing is we have these bugs flying around. It’s nothing we can’t handle, but it can be annoying. And what do you do when something is bothering you? You google it. Apparently, onions in water helps. Something else you can try, is scatter cinnamon around your house. We didn’t try that one. Yet! Or eating lots and lots of garlic. I feel like we’re performing some spiritual ritual and we’re summoning Satan. Although bugs are Satan’s creepy friends.
Right now we’re playing a heated game of ‘bullying’. Don’t worry, it’s a Dutch card game. No children will be harmed while playing this game.

Who knows what will happen tomorrow. We might actually wake up to Satan eating all our onions.
3650584-satan-editorial

Have a nice Monday.

Leave a Reply

