FictionFriday #8

Today was just one of those days. You know what kind of day I’m talking about. One of those days that the whole universe is conspiring against you and you just know that God is looking down on you and can’t stop laughing. (Well, if all the sh*t that happened today made God laugh, it was worth it, I guess…)
But no more complaining. There was one good thing that came from all this. I was inspired by all my misfortune. Maybe it will make you laugh as well. That’s all I need to make this day better. Knowing that I put a smile on someone’s face. So, this one is for both of us.

Lemonade. Why spill?
I put you in a nice glass and yet you decide to defy gravity. Why try?
You were going to lessen my thirst. Why wouldn’t you?
Of all the places you could fall. Why all over my bed?
Your red liquid on my white sheets. Why that color?
I tried to fight you with water. Why did you fight back?
In the end I won!
But in my room your smell still lingers… Why didn’t I just drink water instead?

True evil!

True Evil Lemonade!

Have a nice Friday. (I hope it was better than mine!)

Leave a Reply

