10-things-Tuesday #10

We went for another hike today and let me tell you, it was quite an adventure. I truly think hiking is a fun way to explore new places! You have to push yourself at times. In the end, you might be surprised of what you’re capable of. Don’t be afraid to push your boundaries once in a while. I do want you to be safe, though. That’s why I have 10 tips to survive hiking.

Disclaimer: I consider myself a beginner mountain hiker (mostly because this is the first time I’ve really been hiking), so I really don’t know what I’m talking about.

Tip number one: Don’t stray from the path. Just remember Red Riding Hood! That story was no joke!

Tip number two: Wear comfortable hiking boots. I know you look really cute in those heels and your ass looks amazing, but trust me the mountain lions don’t care.
IMG_20150709_140712

Tip number three: Water! Let me say it again. Water! Another time for the back row. WATER! Oh, also food!

Tip number four: Watch where you put down your feet. When you’re as clumsy as I am, this tip could possible save your life. Tree roots truly are men’s worst enemy.
ipp

Tip number five: Watch where you squat. Nobody wants poison ivy, but poison ivy on your delicate lady parts, not fun.

Tip number six: Take as many pictures as you want, just don’t forget to actually enjoy the moment. Take a look before you pull out your camera.Hisilicon K3

Tip number seven: Animals have feelings too. Even those little bugs you’re trying to kill. Just kidding! Kill those little bastards.

Tip number eight: First Aid Kit. Something else that might save your life.

Tip number nine: Do not eat the plants or berries! They look delicious I know, but you’re going to regret it. You’re stomach hurts? Well, I told you so!
ipp

Tip number ten: Have fun and enjoy the moments. Make some new memories.

Just please be careful!

Have a nice Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

