10-things-Tuesday #12

I just accidentally deleted the post I just wrote. Ugh! I really hate myself right now, but I’m not giving up so I’m rewriting it!
Here goes.

I know we’re supposed to shower for only 10 minutes. But are there actually people out there that can shower for only 10 minutes? I mean, my solo singing concert takes at least 15 minutes and then I haven’t even started washing my hair yet. So, here are 10 things I do to make my showers fun.

  1. Singing, obviously. This is a no brainer. Everybody knows that showers have the best acoustics.
    200 (3)
  2. Dance parties. Splashing the water and making up new dance moves is my favorite thing to do.
    giphy
  3. Use all the soap! I used to mix all the shampoos and body lotions together. It felt like I was making these amazing witch potions. I don’t really do that anymore. Maybe I should…
  4. Try using these awesome witch potions to blow bubbles.
  5. Reliving arguments I had with people many days ago. I always think of these amazing comebacks hours after I had the actual argument, so I just redo the argument in the shower.
  6. Thinking I’m a water-bender and I can manipulate the water with my hands. Maybe that’s just me. I admit, I can be a bit of a geek sometimes.
    tumblr_lp9y6y7nIY1qel6s1o1_500
  7. Pretending the drops of water on the wall are having a race. Whichever droplet reaches the floor first, wins! You can also narrate the race if you want.
  8. Trying to get as much water into your mouth as humanly possible and then creating a fountain by spitting it all out again.
    drinking-in-the-shower
  9. Thinking about the infinite universe we live in.
  10. Actually washing my hair and body.

Have fun with that.

Have a nice Tuesday.

5 thoughts on “10-things-Tuesday #12

Leave a Reply

