Thought-of-the-day-Thursday #13

I consider myself to be a very visual person. I can create entire storylines and act them out in my head. It’s a fun thing to do when I’m bored, but sometimes it gets a bit out of control… Like this morning.
I want to give a quick warning to all the men who are about to read this post. For your own sanity, please stop right here. I’m serious.
Fine, keep reading. Don’t say I didn’t warn you!

This morning I woke up thinking about my uterus. Yeah, you girls know why. I was having these bad cramps and it just sucked. But while dealing with the pain I started wondering what on earth could have happened to my uterus to make her that upset. And from there my brain just took control.
(Just a sidenote: I personify things a lot. I can’t even begin to describe all the arguments I’ve had with my phone. Or my glasses. Or that one pebble that got stuck in my shoe. Yeah, yeah, I know I probably need help.)
But back to my uterus.
All of a sudden it hit me. I saw this really proud mama Uterus wanting nothing more than to have a little baby.

Uterus (happy)

She spent the past 22 days or so preparing for this newborn. The nursery was all done and looked amazing. And that’s when I got my period. Mama Uterus’ dreams were crushed. There would be no baby and she just lost it.

Uterus (angry)

She started tearing apart the nursery. Throwing the stuffed animals on the floor. Ripping the baby elephant wallpaper of the walls. Destroying the little crib. Poor mama Uterus. Right now she’s all alone. Crying uncontrollably.

Uterus (crying)
So to all the men (who decided to read the post) who don’t get it when women complain about their periods, just think about mama Uterus. Next time you ask your girlfriend why she’s crying while watching a diaper commercial and you call her an emotional wreck just know that she’s crying for mama Uterus. I mean, just think about all those cute babies. Damn, now I’m crying just thinking about those cute little babies.

Have a nice Thursday.

PS. I know I’ve been gone for a while, but we’re just going to pretend like no one noticed.
PPS. I probably had a bit too much fun with photoshop this afternoon.

Leave a Reply

